Championship is set for the all-time favorite Detroit Pistons fan vote

Isiah Thomas #11 of the Detroit Pistons(Photo by Focus on Sport/Getty Images)
Isiah Thomas #11 of the Detroit Pistons(Photo by Focus on Sport/Getty Images) /

We’ve finally arrived at the final round of the all-time favorite Detroit Pistons player vote, it’s time to determine a winner!

After landslide victories in both the third and fourth rounds for a majority of the former Detroit Pistons’ involved in the bracket, we’ve arrived at the championship round.

The first two rounds were spent weeding out the players who may have deserved to be in the bracket initially, but ultimately didn’t possess enough space in the hearts of fans to stick around for too long.

Without further adieu, here’s how we got to the championship! Here were the third round results:

None of these results were even close, as we begun to weed out the true all-time Pistons heroes. All winners saw victory margins upwards of 30 percent or higher.

Also. Pistons' best case roster scenario in 2021. light

It was at this point that the final four was set, and we did a two and a half hour impromptu lightning round to determine a championship!

  • #1 seed Chauncey Billups defeated #5 seed Bill Laimbeer
  • #2 seed Isiah Thomas defeated #6 seed Ben Wallace

As the number one overall seed, Billups never had too much adversity thrown his way. His path to the final four and subsequent championship round was pretty much a cakewalk.

Thomas on the other hand, defeated Wallace with just 52 percent of the vote, barely getting by one of the best defenders of all-time in Wallace.

It doesn’t really come as a surprise that we’ve arrived at the championship round that we have.

#1 seed Chauncey Billups versus #2 seed Isiah Thomas.

Both have been long time faces of the franchise following their three combined championships, and early returns on the vote have Billups as a slight favorite, holding just 50.8 percent of the vote.

Piston Powered's 2020 NBA Mock Draft 1.0. dark. Next

The poll can be found here on our Twitter page, and you can follow us on there to see who the winner is! The poll will go into the morning of March 29th.